HISTORY

Today we are taking you on a trip through the history of the Psychedelic Circus Festival, from it´s beginning until now. 


2022

What a festival summer opening! 1 Floor, 5 days non-stop party – This is how the first Psychedelic Circus Festival after a 2 year break was celebrated. Our trance family was reunited and danced their hearts out on the festival grounds to the best artists of the scene. Breathtaking side acts like fire artists and circus performers, great workshops, lovely decoration everywhere and great light projections let us dive into the beloved psytrance world for a while and created unforgettable moments.

Headliner: Ace Ventura, Berg, Blastoyz, Bliss, Claudinho Brasil, Fabio Fusco, Liquid Soul, Morten Granau, Neelix, Phaxe, Ranji
Location: Göhlen
Anzahl Stages / Number of stages: 1

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

« of 16 »

2020/2021

Like usually we would have met you all for the festival summer opening, but the global pandemic Covid-19 wanted it differently. But thanks to the support of your festival friends, you will make it through this difficult year with wonderful memories and you can look forward with hope to a colorful 2022 

Artwork:


2019

The year 2019 brought something new: Although only one floor instead of 2, the music played 5 whole days non-stop! Everyone got their money’s worth. In addition, the finest line-up that the scene has to offer and a wonderfully designed festival, with lots of loving decoration in every corner, great international food and clothing stands and great light projections on the entire festival site – what more could you want? 

Headliner: Neelix, Astrix, Ace Ventura, Fabio Fusco, Tristan, Avalon, Phaxe, Morten Granau, Bliss, Undercover, GMS, Pixel, Whiteno1se, Ranji, Freedom Fighters
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 1

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« of 71 »

2018

n 2018 you could again expect elaborate laser projections, light shows, fireworks, fire shows and loving details that transported you into another world. The line-up was again top-class and included all the well-known names in the scene. The weather god was gracious to us again this year and gave us 5 warm and happy festival days.

Headliner: 3 Of Life, Avalon, Berg, Bliss, Electric Universe, Fabio & Moon, Interactive Noise, Laughing Buddha, Mad Maxx, Major7, Morten Granau, Neelix, Perfect Stranger, Phaxe, Pixel, Pop Art, Rising Dust, Talamasca, Tristan, Upgrade
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 2

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« of 67 »

2017

There was a big innovation in 2017: From now on we, Music Eggert, should take you to another world at the Psychedelic Circus Festival. Of course you could still look forward to the crème de la crème of the DJs of the scene, as well as great light & laser effects and an atmosphere that transports you into the world of magicians and illusionists. The line-up really left nothing to be desired and made the last of you dance too.So for 5 days, almost 6,000 of you celebrated the start of the festival summer with us. 

Headliner: 1200 Mics, GMS, Neelix, Morten Granau, Phaxe, Skazi, Yahel, Upgrade, Major7
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 2

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« of 8 »

1999-2016

The Psychedelic Circus Open Air Festival took place for the first time near Boizenburg in 1999. This year the foundation stone was laid for a large festival of a special kind.Since then it has established itself more and more in the Goa and trance scene and grew from year to year. Thanks to the best line-up, top technology, wonderful laser & light games and a lovingly designed festival environment, the Psychedelic Circus got more and more international reputation. Over the years there have been a few changes of location: from Boizenburg, via Strohkirchen, to Wanzlitz, Glaisin and Eldena, and finally to Göhlen.Until 2016 the Psychedelic Circus Open Air Festival was organized by the “World Wide Tribe” and made known in the scene. We, the Music Eggert company, have been continuing their good preparatory work since 2017. 

en_GBEnglish

HISTORY

Heute nehmen wir euch mit auf eine Reise durch die Zeit und die Anfänge des Psychedelic Circus Festivals bis heute. 


2022

Was für ein Festivalsommer-Auftakt! 1 Floor, 5 Tage non-stop Party – So wurde das erste Psychedelic Circus Festival nach 2 Jahren Pause gebührend gefeiert. Unsere Trance-Family war wieder vereint und tanzte sich auf dem Festivalgelände zu den besten Artists der Szene die Seele aus dem Leib. Atemberaubende Sideacts wie Feuerkünstler und Zirkusartisten, großartige Workshops, liebevolle Deko überall und tolle Lichtprojektionen ließen uns für eine Weile in die geliebte Psytrance-Welt abtauchen und sorgten für unvergessliche Momente.

Headliner: Ace Ventura, Berg, Blastoyz, Bliss, Claudinho Brasil, Fabio Fusco, Liquid Soul, Morten Granau, Neelix, Phaxe, Ranji
Location: Göhlen
Anzahl Stages / Number of stages: 1

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

« von 16 »

2020/2021

Wie immer hätten wir uns in diesem Jahr zum Festival Sommer Auftakt getroffen, aber die globale Pandemie um das Covid-19 Virus wollte es anders. Aber dank der Unterstützung eurer Festival Freunde, schafft ihr es mit wundervollen Erinnerungen auch durch dieses schwere Jahr und könnt voller Hoffnung auf ein buntes 2022 schauen. 

Artwork:


2019

Das Jahr 2019 brachte eine Neuerung mit sich: Zwar nur noch einen Floor anstatt 2, aber dafür lief die Musik 5 ganze Tage non-stop! Da kam wohl jeder auf seine Kosten. Dazu das feinste Line-Up, das die Szene zu bieten hat und ein wundervolles gestaltetes Festival, mit viel liebevoller Deko in jeder Ecke, tollen internationalen Food- & Bekleidungsständen und tollen Lichtprojektionen auf dem gesamten Festivalgelände  – Was will man mehr? 

Headliner: Neelix, Astrix, Ace Ventura, Fabio Fusco, Tristan, Avalon, Phaxe, Morten Granau, Bliss, Undercover, GMS, Pixel, Whiteno1se, Ranji, Freedom Fighters
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 1

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« von 71 »

2018

Auch im Jahre 2018 erwarteten euch erneut aufwendige Laserprojektionen, Lichtshows, Feuerwerk, Feuershows und liebevolle Details, die einen in eine andere Welt versetzen. Auch das Line-Up war wieder hochkarätig besetzt und enthielt alle bekannten Namen der Szene. Der Wettergott war uns in diesem Jahr erneut gnädig und verschaffte uns 5 warme und fröhliche Festivaltage.

Headliner: 3 Of Life, Avalon, Berg, Bliss, Electric Universe, Fabio & Moon, Interactive Noise, Laughing Buddha, Mad Maxx, Major7, Morten Granau, Neelix, Perfect Stranger, Phaxe, Pixel, Pop Art, Rising Dust, Talamasca, Tristan, Upgrade
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 2

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« von 67 »

2017

Im Jahr 2017 gab es eine große Neuerung: Ab jetzt sollten wir, Music Eggert, euch zum Psychedelic Circus Festival in eine andere Welt entführen. Natürlich durftet ihr euch weiterhin auf die Crème de la Crème der DJs der Szene freuen, sowie tolle Licht- & Lasereffekte und eine Atmosphäre, die einen in die Welt von Magiern und Zauberer versetze. Das Line-Up ließ wirklich keine Wünsche offen und brachte auch den Letzen von euch zum Tanzen. So feierten an 5 Tagen knapp 6.000 von euch den Einstieg in den Festivalsommer mit uns. 

Headliner: 1200 Mics, GMS, Neelix, Morten Granau, Phaxe, Skazi, Yahel, Upgrade, Major7
Location: Göhlen
Stages: 2

Artwork:

Aftermovie:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gallery:

« von 8 »

1999-2016

Das Psychedelic Circus Open Air Festival fand 1999 zum ersten Mal in der Nähe von Boizenburg statt. In diesem Jahr wurde der Grundstein für ein großes Festival der besonderen Art gelegt. Seitdem etablierte es sich in der Goa und Trance Szene immer mehr und wuchs von Jahr zu Jahr. Dank des besten Line-Ups, top Technik, wunderbaren Laser- & Lichtspielen und einem liebevoll gestalteten Festivalumfeldes, bekam der Psychedelic Circus immer mehr internationales Ansehen. Über die Jahre gab es ein paar Locationwechsel: Von Boizenburg, über Strohkirchen, nach Wanzlitz, Glaisin und Eldena, bis schließlich nach Göhlen. Bis zum Jahre 2016 wurde das Psychedelic Circus Open Air Festival durch den “World Wide Tribe” organisiert und in der Szene bekanntgemacht. Ihre gute Vorarbeit setzen wir, die Firma Music Eggert nun seit 2017 weiter fort. 

de_DEGerman